top of page

2021 ALL-NUIC Team

The NUIC is the gold standard of small school football in Illinois. While there were 107 total NUIC football players named to the All-Conference and I8FA All-North teams, this team is made up of 60 players across 11-man and 8-man that represent teams that are members of the NUIC. There are a lot of great players that we were able to see this year, and this list was a hard one to pick. A select few players have nods both on offense and defense due to the superior level of play they exhibited all season long.

Here is the 2021 All-NUIC Team.

NUIC Player of the Year

Marey Roby RB/DB Le-Win

NUIC Offensive Player of the Year

Hunter Hoffman QB Du-Pec

NUIC Defensive Player of the Year

Brody Mahon LB Le-Win

8-man Player of the Year

Gunar Lobdell RB/LB Orangeville

8-man Offensive Player of the Year

Connor Nye QB Milledgeville

8-man Defensive Player of the Year

Avery Grenoble LB Polo

1st Team Offense

Hunter Hoffman QB Du-Pec

Marey Roby RB Le-Win

Gunar Lobdell RB Orangeville

Trenton Taylor RB Du-Pec

Brock Mason WR Fulton

Trent Hetland WR Du-Pec

Brady Schemehorn WR Galena

Brody Mahon TE Le-Win

Mason Fox OL Forreston

Tyler Croatt OL Le-Win

Maddex Sargent OL Le-Win

Briaun Green OL Du-Pec

Joey Huizenga OL Fulton

Endi Qunaj K Fulton

1st Team Defense

Mason Fox DL Forreston

Briaun Green DL Du-Pec

Jake Anderson DL Du-Pec

Gage Dunker DL Le-Win

Brody Mahon LB Le-Win

Avery Grenoble LB Polo

Gunar Lobdell LB Orangeville

Connor Miller LB East Dubuque

Marey Roby DB Le-Win

Ethan Hefel DB Galena

Bo Seaton DB Du-Pec

AJ Mulcahy DB Du-Pec

Trent Hetland Edge Du-Pec

Kellen Henze P EPC

1st Team Utility

Jacob Jones RB/LB Fulton

Brennan Blaine WR/DL Amboy

2nd Team Offense

Connor Nye QB Milledgeville

Avery Grenoble RB Polo

Brock Soltow RB Polo

Keegan VanKampen RB Fulton

Ollie Arndt WR Aquin

Bryce Aude WR Milledgeville

Caden Albrecht WR River Ridge

Cole Becker TE Forreston

Cooper Blake OL Polo

Ryan Guy OL Orangeville

Jared Stubbe OL Orangeville

Colton Stahl OL Milledgeville

Ross Stabenow OL Le-Win

Evan Broge K Aquin

2nd Team Defense

Wayde Reimer DL Polo

Kole Schipper DL Fulton

Payton LuGrain DL Galena

Joey Huizenga DL Fulton

Keegan VanKampen LB Fulton

Evan Broge LB Aquin

Drake Fortson LB Du-Pec

Wyatt Queckboerner LB Polo

Brock Mason DB Fulton

Tucker Lindenmeyer DB Amboy

Brock Soltow DB Polo

Matthew Beltran DB Forreston

Tyler Merdian Edge Polo

Brady Schemehorn P Galena

2nd Team Utility

Ashton Nobis RB/LB Milledgeville

Sam Bowman QB/DB East Dubuque


bottom of page